Cisco Data Center Unified Computing Support Specialist

The Cisco Data Center Unified Computing Support Specialist certification confirms your knowledge of the fundamentals of the Cisco Unified Computing System (UCS) and your ability to implement a virtualized data center environment. It also certifies your knowledge of:

  • Implementing Cisco UCS B-Series and C-Series servers
  • Cisco UCS in an enterprise data center routing and switching infrastructure
  • Next-generation Cisco Nexus product family


Before taking Exam 642-994 DCUCI to achieve Cisco Data Center Unified Computing Support Specialist certification, you must complete one of the following:

Option #1 - "Fast Start" Option
Hold a valid CCNA Pass the 642-979 DCUCI Qualifier Exam, demonstrating mastery of foundation data center engineering topics


Option #2
Earn the following two Cisco certifications:

  • Cisco Data Center Storage Networking Support Specialist (DCSNS)
  • Data Center Networking Infrastructure Support Specialist (DCNIS)

The following courses help you prepare for this certification:

DCUCI v4.0 - Data Center Unified Computing Implementation

Required Exams

642-994 DCUCI


Cisco Specialist certifications are valid for two years. To recertify do one of the following:

  • Retake and pass all exams required for the certification
  • Pass a current CCIE or CCDE written exam