Cisco CCNA Collaboration Certification

Cisco's CCNA certification is one of the most recognised certifications in the industry and validates an engineer's ability to deliver entry-level provisioning and support of Cisco collaboration solutions. This certification is designed for individuals who want to develop and advance their collaboration and video skills in line with the convergence of voice and video job role requirements.

CCNA Collaboration Exams and Recommended Training

Required Exam Recommended Training 


Introducing Cisco Voice and Unified Communications Administration (ICOMM)
Implementing Cisco Collaboration Devices (CICD)
Implementing Cisco Video Network Devices, Part 1 (VIVND1) - ELT
Implementing Cisco Video Network Devices, Part 2 (VIVND2)
Implementing Cisco Video Network Devices Part 1 (CIVND1) - ELT  
Implementing Cisco Video Network Devices Part 2 (CIVND2)  

CCNA Collaboration Recertification

CCNA certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current CCNA Level 2 exam (ICND2, CCNA, IINS,IUWNE, SPNGN2,DCICN,CIVND or DESGN), or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional level exam, or  300-XXX Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or MeetingPlace Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco TelePresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams), or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam